It’s been raining here a lot lately.  So, on my way home from work, I snapped a picture that I though would be a great addition to my “That’s so LA” collection.  Because it’s so LA!

Well, it is.  And it isn’t.

It really isn’t so LA, because 1) we’re in a valley in a desert.  Umbrellas don’t get the workout they deserve down here, so the rushing water doesn’t generally conjure up thoughts of palm trees and arid climes.  2) The beauty of the picture portrays a nature-y, natural setting.  According to my observation, nothing is terribly natural down here.

We have a lot of these…

(Heh, heh.  Clever, right?)

Which I suppose leads us easily to the argument of why the picture to come is so LA.  Because even when this poor, smog-oppressed city does try to flaunt it’s natural beauty, there is graffiti.  On the rock.  Which was along the windy road of a mountain.  Completely marring what could have been a sweet little oasis of beauty and calm.

Seriously?!

